Ben Jorgensen Bio, Age, Height, Net Worth, Katrina Bowden, Songs

Ben Jorgensen Bio

Ben Jorgensen is an American musician, singer, songwriter and also a guitarist. He is best known as the lead singer and guitarist of the rock band Armor for Sleep. 

Ben Jorgensen Age

Jorgensen was born on 4 July 1983, in Teaneck, New Jersey, United States. He is 35 years old as of 2018.

Ben Jorgensen Height|Weight|Body Measurements

He stands at a height of 1.73 m (5 ft. 7 inches ). Jorgensen also weighs 74 kg. He has brown eyes and black hair.

Ben Jorgensen Net Worth

Ben has a net worth of $ 2million.

Ben Jorgensen Wedding

Katrina Bowden and her husband Ben Jorgensen got married on May 19, 2013, at the Brooklyn Botanic Garden.

Ben Jorgensen Photo

Ben Jorgensen Wife|Katrina Bowden

In 2013, Jorgensen married Katrina Bowden. Bowden who was born September 19, 1988, is an American actress. She is best known for playing Cerie on the NBC sitcom 30 Rock from 2006 to 2013. Katrina also appeared in films such as Sex Drive, Piranha 3DD, and Scary Movie 5.

Ben Jorgensen Early life and education

Jorgensen was born and grew up in Teaneck, New Jersey. He is of German, Danish, and Japanese descent. Ben attended the Jewish day school, Solomon Schechter Day School of Bergen County, and also the Solomon Schechter of Essex and Union, where he graduated in 2001.

Ben Jorgensen Musical career

Earlier in his musical career, Ben was the drummer for punk band Random Task. He formed Armor for Sleep in 2001 and wrote the first songs during the summer after his first year in college. The songs were recorded as a demo CD for $100 at a local recording studio, with him playing all the instruments himself. These songs were then later re-recorded for Armor For Sleep’s debut album, Dream to Make Believe and released in 2003 on Equal Vision Records.

Armor For Sleep disbanded in the year 2009, and Jorgensen began an electronic project together with Sierra Shardae, named God Loves a Challenge, which only released an unnamed EPof several tracks. Ben recorded his debut solo EP, known as There Is Nowhere Left to Go, at Treehouse Studios in Jersey City, which was released on October 5, 2010, through digital download.

Jorgensen then made a cameo appearance in Fall Out Boy’s “Dance, Dance” video in 2005, including in Cobra Starship’s video for “The City Is at War,” in 2007, playing with Pete Wentz as a policeman.

Ben Jorgensen Discography|Songs

Armor For Sleep
  • Dream to Make Believe (2003)
  • What to Do When You Are Dead (2005)
  • Smile For Them (2007)
  • The Way Out Is Broken EP (2008)
God Loves A Challenge
  • Various tracks (2009) Self-released
Solo material
  • There Is Nowhere Left To Go EP (October 5, 2010) Self-released


Armor for Sleep
  • “Dream to Make Believe” -Dream to Make Believe album (2003)
  • “My Town”-Dream to Make Believe album (2004)
  •  “Car Underwater” -What to Do When You Are Dead album (2005)
  • “The Truth About Heaven” -What to Do When You Are Dead album (2005)
  • “Remember to Feel Real”-What to Do When You Are Dead album (2006)
  •  “Williamsburg” -Smile for Them album (2007)
  •  “Hold the Door”-Smile for Them album (2008)